Hello All,

What a year it has been for the AGA Aquascaping Contest. I was very excited to see the incredible international turnout, but have been equally amazed at the quality of aquascapes that have been entered in this year's contest, which made the job for the judges especially hard.

As we open the contest to viewing, there are a few people people I'd like to thank for their hard work to make this year's contest such a success. Thank you to Mary Beth Petranek, Greg Porray, and Brad Thexton for their help in posting at various forums to advertise the contest both in the U.S.A. and internationally. Also a huge thanks goes out to Zoe Stevens-Lavigne for designing our beautiful masthead used throughtout the contest, and for her efforts posting to the forums as well. Also, I can't leave out the people at the AGA who do so much for the contest that's never seen by the public: Erik Olson, Cheryl Rogers, Karen Randall, and Scott Hieber, as well as others I'm sure I'm forgetting.

Also, I need to thank the esteemed judges who had a heck of a job this year judging the incredible aquascapes. Our first Australian judge, Eddie Tootell, previous contest winners Justin Law and Tony Gomez, and finally the AGA's own Karen Randall. Without their efforts, this year's contest would not have happened.

Finally, I would like to thank our sponsors for this year's contest.

Without the efforts of out volunteers and support of our sponsors, this contest would not be as successful as it has been for this year's contest. So, without further ado, enjoy the aquascapes!

Kind Regards,
Bailin Shaw
Aquascaping Contest Chairman

Website problems? contact showcase@aquatic-gardeners.org | privacy policy | terms of use